Brawdy Community Council

Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting of Brawdy Community Council held remotely on Monday May 18th 2020.

Present. Cllr Mrs G Lawrence, Cllr Mrs A Morgan, Cllr Mrs A Loch, Cllr M Carter, Cllr J Tierney, Cllr D E Jones and Sean O'Connor (Clerk).

Apologies. None.

- 1. The outgoing Chairman Cllr Mrs G Lawrence welcomed everyone to the AGM, and for everyone for attending, including Cllr Mrs A Morgan, and especially as it was held remotely. She extended condolences to Cllr Tierney on his recent bereavement. She thanked councillors for their support over her two years in office, especially the second year, which had proved a very strange and difficult year. She also thanked the clerk for the work undertaken over the year. She read through the minutes of the AGM of 2019, and it was proposed by Cllr Carter and seconded by Cllr Jones that they be accepted as a true record.
- 2. Election of officers.
- 2a. Cllr Lawrence asked for a proposal for a Chairman for the coming year. It was proposed by Cllr D E Jones and seconded by Cllr J Tierney that Cllr Mark Carter be the new Chairman. This was unanimously agreed. Cllr Carter accepted the post and took over the Chair from Cllr Lawrence. On behalf of the council he thanked her for her work during her two years in office.
- 2b. The new Chairman asked for a proposal for Vice Chairman for the coming year. It was proposed by Cllr Lawrence and seconded by Cllr Jones that Cllr J Tierney be elected vice Chairman. This was unanimously agreed and Cllr Tierney accepted the post.
- 2c. The Chairman asked for a proposal for the position of clerk and responsible finance officer for the coming year. It was proposed by Cllr Mrs A Loch and seconded by Cllr Tierney that Mr Sean O'Connor be the Clerk and RFO for the coming year. This was unanimously agreed. Mr O'Connor accepted the post.
- 2d. It was proposed by Cllr Tierney and seconded by Cllr Loch that we continue with LM Griffiths &Co as our accountants and auditors. This was unanimously agreed. All of the above offices were for 1 year.

The Chairman closed the AGM at 8.10 pm