BURTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held at the Jubilee Hall, Houghton on Wednesday 28th May, 2014

Apologies: C'llrs Laurence Price, Rob Summons, Alun Williams. Present: C'llrs Sue Dean, Claire Zawadzki, Terry Morgan, Michael Pettit, Derek Jones, Paddy McNamara, John Mathias, Roger Scrimshaw, Nia Phillips; Also present, Peter Horton (Clerk)

Election of Chairman

Members voted to elect C'llr Michael Pettit to continue as Chairman for the forthcoming year (Proposer C'llr Derek Jones, seconder C'llr Sue Dean).

Election of Vice-chairman

Members decided to elect C'llr Laurence Price to continue as Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year (Proposer C'llr Roger Scrimshaw, seconder C'llr Terry Morgan).

Appointment of Jubilee Hall Representative

Members appointed C'llr Clare Zawadzki to act as the Jubilee Hall Committee representative (proposer C'llr Paddy McNamara, seconder C'llr Derek Jones). C'llr Zawadzki said that if possible she would like to make this her last year as Community representative.

Accounts

The Clerk read a summary of the Community Council accounts for the year ending 31st March 2014 as follows :

Balance carried forward to April 2013	:	£7375-72
Total expenditure during year to March 31 st 2014	:	£4911-71
Total income during year to March 31 st 2014	:	£6151-52
Balance carried forward to April 2014	:	£8615-53

The meeting ended at 7-10pm.