Wednesday, 19th June 2024
Ambleston - Looking over Wallis Moor

Ambleston Community Council

image of Ambleston Community Council

Ambleston Community Council is the local council which covers the village of Ambleston and the hamlets of Wallis and Woodstock which lie close to the centre of Pembrokeshire almost in the shadow of the Preseli Hills. It is predominantly a farming community. There are 230 acres of uncultivated land which include Ambleston Common and Wallis Moor. This rural community council has six councillors and employs one part-time Clerk.

The main function of the council is to act as a focus group through which the concerns of individuals and the community can be expressed to organisations such as Pembrokeshire County Council, Welsh Assembly Government, the Health Authority, Dyfed-Powys Police, Welsh Water/Dwr Cymru, Natural Resources Wales and One Voice Wales. It is important that communities make sure that their concerns are made known to the authorities that make the decisions.

The council is a planning consultee in relation to all planning applications made within the community to Pembrokeshire County Council. The Planning Sub Committee consists of Chairman, Vice Chairman and previous Chairman.

The council meets on the fourth Monday of every month except for August and December. The council meets at The Memorial Hall, Woodstock. Times of meetings are 7.30 p m October to March, 8.0 p m April to September.

The Councillors are :-

Mr David Ambrey, Lower Pencastell, Wallis, Ambleston, Haverfordwest, SA62 5RB (Vice Chair)

Mr Julian Harries, Caerwen, Tufton, Clarbeston Road, SA63 4TL

Mr Gareth Owen, Upper Stradland, Ambleston. Haverfordwest.

Mr Kevin Morris, Brynheulog, Woodstock, Clarbeston Road, SA63 4TE

Dr Rosie McDonald, Wallis, Haverfordwest (Chair)

Ms Carly Skyrme, 10 Nant yr Eglwys, Ambleston, Haverfordwest SA62 5QY

Ambleston Community Council should be contacted through the part-time Clerk:-

Eirian Forrest, 29 Elm Park, Crundale, Haverfordwest SA62 4DN - 07896 591221


Recent Uploads:

Council Boundaries:

Contact Details:

Mrs Eirian Forrest (Clerk)
29 Elm Park,
SA62 4DN
T: 07896591221
F: 7896591221