## BRAWDY COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the AGM of Brawdy Community Council held at Trefgarn Owen Schoolroom on Tuesday May 29th 2018.

Present. Cllr D E Jones, Cllr Mrs G Lawrence, Cllr Mrs A.Morgan, Cllr M Carter, Cllr J Tierney and Sean O'Connor Clerk.
Apologies. None.

3.The Chairman welcomed everyone to the 2018 AGM, and proceeded to read the minutes of the AGM of 2017. It was proposed by Cllr Mrs A Morgan and seconded by Cllr M Carter that they be accepted as a true record. The outgoing Chairman thanked all councillors for their support over his two years in office. He advised that he had enjoyed his time as Chairman, and wished the new Chairman good luck for the new year. He also thanked the clerk for the work done and the help over his two years in office.

4. Nominations were invited for the role of Chairman for one year 2018/19. It was proposed by Cllr Mrs A Morgan and seconded by Cllr M Carter that Cllr Mrs G Lawrence be nominated. This nomination was unanimously accepted. It was proposed by Cllr G Lawrence and seconded by Cllr J Tierney that Cllr M Carter be nominated as Vice -Chairman. This was unanimously agreed. It was proposed by Cllr Mrs A Morgan and seconded by Cllr M Carter that Mr Sean O' Connor should continue in the role of clerk and responsible finance officer. This was unanimously agreed, and Mr O'Connor accepted the office.

The outgoing Chairman vacated the chair, and invited the new Chairman to chair the monthly meeting. The AGM closed at 8.06 pm.